Step 1

Order your ring setting.
Already have a ring? Skip to Step 2.

Please Note: If you've just ordered a class ring, the ring company gives you 30 days to change your order.

Order your class ring setting from the ring company. Order your ring in any size and metal you want but make sure to order it with an open back, satin finish (antiquing can be added after the upgrade at no charge), black onyx center and no dividers (plain gold stars).

USNA Ring Setting
Black Onyx • Open Back • Satin Finish
No Dividers (Plain Gold Stars)

Step 2

Purchase your favorite Class Ring Mods™.

Build and customize your package on our website or visit us in-store. Work 1-on-1 with a class ring designer on your upgrade.

Shop Now
Eternal MX Sapphire Class Ring Mod
Eternal MX (Sapphire)

Step 3

Leave us the ring setting and we'll begin work.

Once you recieve your ring setting, drop it off or ship it to our shop. We'll begin work immediately in the order that class rings come in.

Contact Us
Ron working on class rings at the bench.
Ron George crafting class ring upgrades.

Step 4

Enjoy your upgraded class ring.

When work is complete you can pick your ring up or we can ship it to you. If you're 2/C you will have your ring back in time for the Ring Dance.

USNA Class Ring, Diamond, Eternal MX, Sapphire, Diamonds
White Prestige Package™
Base Mod™: Eternal MX™
Style Mod™: Sapphire
Gemstone Mod™: Diamond
Divider Mod™: Diamonds


You're now part of an original Academy tradition 48 years old and counting (Learn More).

Enjoy your newly upgraded ring and rest assured you have the most experienced class ring craftsmen on-call and ready to assist you.

Have additional questions?

Visit our class ring Frequently Asked Questions page or Contact us.

Ring Companies

The companies below provided the class ring
setting for your Academy class year.

U.S. Naval Academy

Class Year Ring Company
1945-1947 Bailey Banks & Biddle
1948 Herff Jones
1949-1950 Bailey Banks & Biddle
1951 Jostens
1952 Herff Jones
1953 Bailey Banks & Biddle
1954 Herff Jones
1955-1956 Jostens
1957 Herff Jones
1958-1961 Jostens
1962-1963 Herff Jones
1964-1966 Balfour
1967-1968 Jostens
1969 Herff Jones
1970 Balfour
1971 Jostens
1972 Balfour
1973-1976 Herff Jones
1977 Balfour
1978 Jostens
1979 Herff Jones
1980-1981 Jostens
1982-1983 Balfour
1984 Jostens
1985 Herff Jones
1986 Balfour
1987 Herff Jones
1988-1994 Jostens
1995 Herff Jones
1996-1998 Jostens
1999 Herff Jones
2000 Jostens
2001 Herff Jones
2002 Jostens
2003 Herff Jones
2004-Present Jostens